eigensinnig wien x Mühlbauer Simone Cosy Balloon Cap from lambskin in black

Regular price € 340,00 including VAT

Soft lamb leather beanie in black for the cold days of autumn and winter. An unconventional beanie for lovers of raw elegance.

"It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life and I'm feeling good" is the well-known refrain from Nina Simone's 1965 song "Feeling Good." Simone was a U.S. jazz and blues singer whose distinctive voice and stage presence earned her the title of high priestess of soul.

A positive, life-affirming feeling is also conveyed by the special balloon cap for obstinate women and men, which we created in our own atelier and dedicated to the artist. This unique designer model was made of black lamb leather in the traditional manufactory of Mühlbauer Hats and has a slightly playful character. However, the warm beanie not only has an unconventional design, but also a practical facet. The soft beanie fits snugly on the head and protects pleasantly on cold days in autumn and winter.

In combination with the women's coat 'Voltaire' and the obstinate sweater 'Tolstoi', 'Simone' becomes a warming creation in the cold season.

Brand: eigensinnig wien x Mühlbauer
Color: black
Material: 100% lamb leather

eigensinnig wien presents: Mühlbauer hats, extraordinary hats, beanies and caps from the traditional manufactory in the heart of Vienna

The traditional manufactory was founded in 1903 by Julianna Mühlbauer in the Viennese district of Floridsdorf and was then home to a hat manufacturing workshop with an attached store. Almost 100 years later, the family business is already managed by Klaus Mühlbauer in the 4th generation.
In finest manual work the unique creations are first plated by the hat maker, then dried and finally decorated and finished in the fashion atelier. The company philosophy harmoniously combines old with new, tradition with innovation.
Klaus Mühlbauer designs idiosyncratic hat models that are worn by many famous artists such as Meryl Streep or Brad Pitt, but also by headstrong characters who are not in the limelight. Unconventional caps, casual fisherman's hats or special beanies made of high-quality materials such as fur, straw, felt or fabric adorn headstrong heads of all genders, in addition to the classic hats in different variations.



Size

Express-Lieferung

Vienna: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Austria, Europe: 1 Tag
Asia, Australia and Northern America: 2-4 Tage

eigensinnig wien x Mühlbauer Simone Weiche Ballonmütze aus Lammleder in schwarz

Regular price € 340,00 inkl. Mwst.

Weicher Beanie aus Lammleder in Schwarz für die kalten Tage im Herbst und Winter. Eine unkonventionelle Mütze für Liebhaber:innen roher Eleganz.

„It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life and I’m feeling good” lautet der bekannte Refrain aus Nina Simones Lied “Feeling Good” aus dem Jahr 1965. Simone war eine US-amerikanische Jazz- und Bluessängerin, deren unverkennbare Stimme und Bühnenpräsenz ihr den Titel Hohepriesterin des Soul verlieh.

Ein positives, lebensbejahendes Gefühl vermittelt auch die spezielle Ballonmütze für eigensinnige Damen und Herren, die wir in unserem eigenen Atelier kreiert und der Künstlerin gewidmet haben. Dieses einzigartige Designermodell wurde aus schwarzem Lammleder in der Traditionsmanufaktur von Mühlbauer Hüte gefertigt und besitzt einen leicht verspielten Charakter. Der warme Beanie besitzt aber nicht nur ein unkonventionelles Design, sondern auch eine praktische Facette. Die weiche Mütze liegt eng am Kopf an und schützt angenehm an kalten Tagen im Herbst und Winter.

In Kombination mit dem Damenmantel 'Voltaire' und dem eigensinnigen Pullover 'Tolstoi' wird 'Simone' zu einer wärmenden Kreation in der kalten Jahreszeit.

Brand: eigensinnig wien x Mühlbauer
Farbe: schwarz
Material: 100% Lammleder

eigensinnig wien präsentiert: Mühlbauer Hüte, außergewöhnliche Hüte, Mützen und Kappen aus der Traditionsmanufaktur im Herzen Wiens

Die Traditionsmanufaktur wurde 1903 von Julianna Mühlbauer im Wiener Bezirk Floridsdorf gegründet und beheimatete damals eine Hutwerkstätte samt angeschlossenem Laden. Fast 100 Jahre später wird das Familienunternehmen bereits in 4. Generation von Klaus Mühlbauer geführt.
In feinster Handarbeit werden die einzigartigen Kreationen vom Hutmacher zuerst plattiert, dann getrocknet und schließlich in der Modisterei dekoriert und fertiggestellt. Die Unternehmensphilosophie vereint dabei harmonisch Altes mit Neuem, Tradition mit Innovation.
Klaus Mühlbauer entwirft eigenwillige Hutmodelle, die von vielen bekannten Künstlerinnen und Künstlern wie Meryl Streep oder Brad Pitt, aber auch gerne von eigensinnigen Charakteren getragen werden, die nicht im Rampenlicht stehen. Unkonventionelle Mützen, legere Fischerhüte oder spezielle Kappen aus hochwertigen Materialien wie Fell, Stroh, Filz oder Stoff schmücken neben den klassischen Hüten in unterschiedlichen Variation eigensinnige Köpfe jeden Geschlechts.

 

Farbe
schwarz
Größe

Express-Lieferung

Wien: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Österreich, Europa: 1 Tag
Asien, Australien und Nord-Amerika: 2-4 Tage