eigensinnig wien Meinong Modern interpretation of classic pleated linen trousers in anthracite

Regular price € 380,00 including VAT

Minimalist, straight-cut men's trousers made of 100% ramie linen with special details. Subtly obstinate one-of-a-kind for individualists.

Alexius Meinong was an Austrian philosopher and psychologist as well as the founder of object theory. For him, objects as such - "pure" objects - are "extrasensory": they can be or not be, because object for him is everything that the mind can grasp - real, unreal, possible, impossible. The association with Robert Musil's sense of possibility is not far away.

We have dedicated the trousers of the same name from our own studio to this thinker: they are straight at the leg, minimalist in design and ideal for men with strong upper and lower legs. The typical obstinacy is provided by special details such as the fabric edges as pocket ends, the suggested "tear" on the back of the right leg as well as the three ochre stripes on the side pockets and the wave-like cut on the waistband of the back - an allusion to Heraclitus and "Everything flows". The high-quality material is made of 100% organic-looking ramie linen. Two pockets at the front and another at the back offer space for things you like to carry with you. All this makes 'Meinong' a subtly individualistic creation for all those who appreciate understatement.

Personal recommendation: Combine 'Meinong' with the men's 'Mises' jacket, the men's 'Fichte' jacket or the 'Eribon' coat. Other models in the same fabric are the 'Kafka', 'Gropius' or 'Epikur' trousers.

Brand: eigensinnig wien
Color: anthracite
Material: 100% ramie linen

eigensinnig wien: special avant-garde fashion for men and women.

Under our avant-garde fashion label eigensinnig wien, we manufacture unique fashion pieces for obstinate characters. We design our collections in an experimental process, enriching them with thoughts and ideas from the fields of philosophy, art and literature or drawing inspiration from philosophy, art and literature. That is why our trousers and jackets, blouses and dresses bear the names of philosophers, literary figures and sociologists. We work with materials from nature, which we like to combine in asymmetrical, avant-garde cuts. Our aesthetic is based on the Japanese wabi-sabi concept: “Pare down to the essence, but don’t remove the poetry.”

Size

Express-Lieferung

Vienna: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Austria, Europe: 1 Tag
Asia, Australia and Northern America: 2-4 Tage

Eigensinnig wien | Herrenhose mit geradem Bein 'Meinong' anthrazit

Regular price €316,67

Minimalistische, gerade geschnittene Herrenhose aus 100% Ramie-Leinen mit speziellen Details. Subtil-eigensinniges Unikat für Individualisten.

Alexius Meinong war ein österreichischer Philosoph und Psychologe sowie Begründer der Gegenstandstheorie. Für ihn sind Gegenstände als solche – „reine“ Gegenstände – „außerseiend“: Sie können sein oder nicht sein, denn Gegenstand ist für ihn alles, was der Geist erfassen kann – Wirkliches, Unwirkliches, Mögliches, Unmögliches. Die Assoziation zum Möglichkeitssinn nach Robert Musil ist da nicht fern.

Diesem Denker haben wir die gleichnamige Hose aus dem hauseigenen Atelier gewidmet: Sie ist gerade am Bein, minimalistisch im Design und ideal für Herren mit starken Ober- und Unterschenkeln. Für den typischen Eigensinn sorgen spezielle Details wie die Stoffkanten als Taschenenden, der angedeutete „Riss“ auf der Rückseite des rechten Beins sowie die drei ockerfarbenen Streifen an den Seitentaschen und der wellenartige Schnitt am Bund der Rückseite – eine Anspielung auf Heraklit und „Alles fließt“. Das hochwertige Material besteht zu 100% aus organisch wirkendem Ramie-Leinen. Zwei Taschen vorne und eine weitere auf der Rückseite bieten Platz für Dinge, die man gerne bei sich trägt. All das macht ‚Meinong‘ zu einer subtil-individualistischen Kreation für alle, die Understatement schätzen.


Persönliche Empfehlung: Kombinieren Sie ‚Meinong‘ mit der Herrenjacke Mises, dem Herrensakko Fichte oder dem Mantel Eribon‘. Andere Modelle aus demselben Stoff sind die Hosen Kafka, Gropius oder Epikur‘.

Marke: eigensinnig wien
Farbe: anthrazit
Material: 100% Ramie Leinen

eigensinnig wien: spezielle Avantgarde-Mode für Damen und Herren.

Unter unserem Avantgarde-Mode-Label ‚eigensinnig wien’ fertigen wir Mode-Unikate für eigensinnige Charaktere. Kollektionen, die wir in einem experimentellen Prozess Form werden lassen und die wir mit Gedanken aus Philosophie, Kunst und Literatur anreichern. Deshalb tragen die Hosen und Jacken, Blusen und Kleider auch die Namen von PhilosophInnen, LiteratInnen und SoziologInnen. Wir arbeiten mit Materialien aus der Natur, die die wir gerne in asymmetrischen, avantgardistischen Schnitten zu einem Ganzen fügen. Unsere Ästhetik ist angelehnt an das japanische Wabi-Sabi-Konzept: „Beschränke alles auf das Wesentliche, aber entferne nicht die Poesie.“

Farbe
anthrazit
Größe

Express-Lieferung

Wien: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Österreich, Europa: 1 Tag
Asien, Australien und Nord-Amerika: 2-4 Tage