eigensinnig wien Mayröcker Women's linen jacket with zip black

Regular price €700,00

Light, minimalist women's jacket with zip and obstinate details. Subtly extravagant creation for individualists who know what they want. 

Poetry, novels, children's books, stage texts, radio plays, and mixed forms thereof: the oeuvre of the Austrian writer Friederike Mayröcker, "who, as a black figure in her note-strewn apartment, has already become a legend during her lifetime" (Ö1), is considerable. A quick glance is enough to determine: The woman loved experimentation, the new and the unknown, and consistently exposed herself to it throughout her life.

 The slim-fitting women's jacket from our own atelier that we've dedicated to this great word artist might even have liked to wear herself, who loved black so much. Made of light coated linen with two side pockets, the creation is similarly experimental and avant-garde as large parts of her work. Just as presumably everybody:r reads something different out of Mayröcker's texts, so probably everybody can interpret something different into the wearer of the women's jacket - depending on how she wears it. The zip makes the jacket extremely versatile: its two slides can be moved up and down at will. Particularly unconventional is the version in which the slides are placed in the middle and thereby open the jacket in both directions.

Special are also the details of the ladies jacket:

the slit at the bottom zipper end.
the small, poetic wave at the end of the sleeves.
the asymmetrical seam along the collar.
the vertical seam on the back that ends in a small, unexpected slit at the hem.
the back, which looks like a screen broken into several parts, separated by seams that partially extend over the shoulders and into the sleeves - a metaphor for different phases of life or the many parts of this obstinate woman.
The three ocher stripes on the pockets and sleeve, typical of eigensinnig wien.

Combined with the pants 'Châtelet' made of the same material in black and the shirt 'Behn' in white made of bamboo, the result is an unconventional ensemble for special occasions.

Brand: eigensinnig wien
Color: black
Material: 100% linen
Fit: elegant-leger

eigensinnig wien: special avant-garde fashion for men and women.

Under our avant-garde fashion label eigensinnig wien, we manufacture unique fashion pieces for obstinate characters. We design our collections in an experimental process, enriching them with thoughts and ideas from the fields of philosophy, art and literature or drawing inspiration from philosophy, art and literature. That is why our trousers and jackets, blouses and dresses bear the names of philosophers, literary figures and sociologists. We work with materials from nature, which we like to combine in asymmetrical, avant-garde cuts. Our aesthetic is based on the Japanese wabi-sabi concept: “Pare down to the essence, but don’t remove the poetry.”



Size

Express-Lieferung

Vienna: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Austria, Europe: 1 Tag
Asia, Australia and Northern America: 2-4 Tage

eigensinnig wien Mayröcker Außergewöhnliche Damen Leinenjacke mit Zip in schwarz

Regular price € 700,00 inkl. Mwst.

Leichte, minimalistische Damenjacke mit Zipp und eigensinnigen Details. Subtil-extravagante Kreation für Individualistinnen, die wissen, was sie wollen.  

Lyrik, Romane, Kinderbücher, Bühnentexte, Hörspiele und Mischformen daraus: Das Werk der österreichischen Schriftstellerin Friederike Mayröcker, „die als schwarze Gestalt in ihrer zettelübersäten Wohnung bereits zu Lebzeiten zur Legende geworden ist“ (Ö1), ist beachtlich. Ein kurzer Blick reicht, um festzustellen: Die Frau liebte das Experiment, Neue und Unbekannte und setzte sich dem ihr ganzes Leben lang konsequent aus.

 Die schmal geschnittene Damenjacke aus hauseigenem Atelier, die wir dieser großen Wort-Künstlerin gewidmet haben, hätte sie, die Schwarz so sehr liebte, vielleicht sogar selbst gerne getragen. Die Kreation aus leichtem, beschichtetem Leinen mit zwei Seitentaschen ist ähnlich experimentell und avantgardistisch wie große Teile ihres Werks. So wie vermutlich jede:r aus Mayröckers Texten etwas anderes herausliest, so kann wohl auch jede:r etwas anderes in die Trägerin der Damenjacke hineininterpretieren – je nach Trageweise. Der Zipp macht die Jacke äußerst versatil: Seine beiden Schlitten lassen sich beliebig rauf- und runterbewegen. Besonders unkonventionell ist die Version, in der die Schlitten mittig platziert sind und die Jacke dadurch in beide Richtungen öffnen.

Speziell sind auch die Details der Damenjacke:

  • der Schlitz am unteren Zippende.
  • die kleine, poetische Welle am Ärmelabschluss.
  • die asymmetrische Naht entlang des Kragens.
  • die vertikale Naht auf der Rückseite, die am Saum in einen kleinen, unerwarteten Schlitz mündet.
  • die Rückseite, die wie ein in mehrere Teile gebrochener Screen wirkt, getrennt durch Nähte, die sich teilweise über die Schultern und in die Ärmeln hineinverlängern – eine Metapher für unterschiedliche Lebensphasen oder die vielen Anteile, die in der Eigensinnigen stecken.
  • die für eigensinnig typischen drei ockerfarbenen Streifen an den Taschen und am Ärmel.

In Kombination mit der Hose 'Châtelet' aus dem gleichen Material in Schwarz und dem Shirt 'Behn' in Weiß aus Bambus ergibt sich ein unkonventionelles Ensemble für besondere Anlässe.

Marke: eigensinnig wien
Farbe: schwarz
Material: 100% Leinen
Stil: elegant-leger

eigensinnig wien: spezielle Avantgarde-Mode für Damen und Herren.

 Unter unserem Avantgarde-Mode-Label ‚eigensinnig wien’ fertigen wir Mode-Unikate für eigensinnige Charaktere. Kollektionen, die wir in einem experimentellen Prozess Form werden lassen und die wir mit Gedanken aus Philosophie, Kunst und Literatur anreichern. Deshalb tragen die Hosen und Jacken, Blusen und Kleider auch die Namen von PhilosophInnen, LiteratInnen und SoziologInnen. Wir arbeiten mit Materialien aus der Natur, die die wir gerne in asymmetrischen, avantgardistischen Schnitten zu einem Ganzen fügen. Unsere Ästhetik ist angelehnt an das japanische Wabi-Sabi-Konzept: „Beschränke alles auf das Wesentliche, aber entferne nicht die Poesie.“

  

Farbe
schwarz
Größe

Express-Lieferung

Wien: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Österreich, Europa: 1 Tag
Asien, Australien und Nord-Amerika: 2-4 Tage