eigensinnig wien Jaspers Special men's shirt made of fine cotton in grey

Regular price € 270,00 including VAT

Minimalistic men's shirt made of soft bamboo-cotton mix, whose extravagance is realized in the special details - and which proves versatility in combination with other obstinacy.

The German psychiatrist and philosopher Karl Jaspers is regarded as a flaming representative of existential philosophy, which clearly distinguishes itself from Sartre's existentialism. Accordingly, he sees communication as the antidote to borderline situations in which people lose all grip. Conversation would restore the existential hold: "The fact that we can talk to each other makes us human."

The men's shirt from our own atelier, which we designed as a tribute to the philosopher, also provides support in a certain way. Made from a fine blend of bamboo and cotton, the minimalistic creation is a versatile companion for cool days and nights in spring and summer and occasions of all kinds. A chameleon that can be worn either classically elegant or - if you turn up the collar and roll up the sleeves a bit - casual.

And now for the obstinate details:

the classic collar with the tapered collar legs and the small wave on the back.
the concealed button placket on the front.
the extravagant wide cuff with a small slit and concealed button placket, behind which three smooth horn buttons are hidden.
the two seams on the back - the first vertical, the second running diagonally across the shoulders - that meet in the middle - with a little imagination a metaphor for Jasper's concept of communication: in existential conversation two paths meet.
the unconventional round hem on the front.
the characteristic three ocher stripes on the hem.

The subtly extravagant men's shirt becomes an elegant ensemble in combination with the slim trousers 'Gropius' in black cotton and with the jacket 'Fromm', also made of black cotton. If you like it more unconventional, combine 'Jaspers' with the harem trousers 'Kafka' made of fine cotton in black: In this combination, the obstinate character of the wearer comes especially to the surface.

Brand: eigensinnig wien
Color: grey
Material: 68% bamboo, 28% cotton, 4% spandex
Fit: slim

eigensinnig wien: special avant-garde fashion for men and women.

Under our avant-garde fashion label eigensinnig wien, we manufacture unique fashion pieces for obstinate characters. We design our collections in an experimental process, enriching them with thoughts and ideas from the fields of philosophy, art and literature or drawing inspiration from philosophy, art and literature. That is why our trousers and jackets, blouses and dresses bear the names of philosophers, literary figures and sociologists. We work with materials from nature, which we like to combine in asymmetrical, avant-garde cuts. Our aesthetic is based on the Japanese wabi-sabi concept: “Pare down to the essence, but don’t remove the poetry.”



Size

Express-Lieferung

Vienna: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Austria, Europe: 1 Tag
Asia, Australia and Northern America: 2-4 Tage

eigensinnig wien Jaspers Ungewöhnliches Herrenhemd aus feiner Baumwolle in dunkelgrau

Regular price € 270,00 inkl. Mwst.



Minimalistisches Herrenhemd aus weichem Bambus-Baumwolle-Mix, dessen Extravaganz sich in den speziellen Details verwirklicht – und das in Kombination mit anderen Eigensinnigkeiten Versatilität beweist.

Der deutsche Psychiater und Philosoph Karl Jaspers gilt als flammender Vertreter der Existenzphilosophie, die sich klar vom Existenzialismus Sartres abgrenzt. So sieht er in der Kommunikation das Gegenmittel zu Grenzsituationen, in denen Menschen jeden Halt verlieren. Das Gespräch würde den existenziellen Halt wiederherstellen: „Dass wir miteinander reden können, macht uns zu Menschen.“

Auch das Herrenhemd aus hauseigenem Atelier, das wir als Hommage an den Philosophen gestaltet haben, gibt auf gewisse Weise Halt. Die minimalistische Kreation aus einer feinen Mischung von Bambus und Baumwolle ist ein vielseitiger Begleiter für kühle Tage und Nächte und Anlässe aller Art. Ein Chamäleon, das entweder klassisch-elegant oder – wenn man den Kragen aufstellt und die Ärmel etwas hochkrempelt – leger getragen werden kann.

Und nun zu den eigensinnigen Details:

  • der klassische Kragen mit den spitz zulaufenden Kragenschenkeln und der kleinen Welle auf der Rückseite.
  • die verdeckte Knopfleiste auf der Vorderseite.
  • die extravagante breite Manschette mit kleinem Schlitz und verdeckter Knopfleiste, hinter der sich drei glatte Knöpfe aus Horn verstecken.
  • die zwei Nähte auf der Rückseite – die erste vertikal, die zweite schräg über die Schultern verlaufend –, die sich in der Mitte treffen – mit ein wenig Fantasie eine Metapher für Jaspers Kommunikationsbegriff: Im existentiellen Gespräch treffen zwei Wege aufeinander.
  • der unkonventionelle, runde Saum auf der Vorderseite.
  • die für eigensinnig charakteristischen drei ockerfarbenen Streifen am Saum.

Marke: eigensinnig wien
Farbe: dunkelgrau
Material: 68% Bambus, 28% Baumwolle, 4% Elasthan
Stil: schmal

eigensinnig wien: spezielle Avantgarde-Mode für Damen und Herren.

 Unter unserem Avantgarde-Mode-Label ‚eigensinnig wien’ fertigen wir Mode-Unikate für eigensinnige Charaktere. Kollektionen, die wir in einem experimentellen Prozess Form werden lassen und die wir mit Gedanken aus Philosophie, Kunst und Literatur anreichern. Deshalb tragen die Hosen und Jacken, Blusen und Kleider auch die Namen von PhilosophInnen, LiteratInnen und SoziologInnen. Wir arbeiten mit Materialien aus der Natur, die die wir gerne in asymmetrischen, avantgardistischen Schnitten zu einem Ganzen fügen. Unsere Ästhetik ist angelehnt an das japanische Wabi-Sabi-Konzept: „Beschränke alles auf das Wesentliche, aber entferne nicht die Poesie.“

Farbe
dunklegrau
dunkelgrau
Größe

Express-Lieferung

Wien: 3h mit Fahrradboten oder 1 Tag per Express-Lieferung
Österreich, Europa: 1 Tag
Asien, Australien und Nord-Amerika: 2-4 Tage